Why I love being a Blogger…

11831651_10153098634897677_3623552195111423018_n

I love being a blogger. I just finished my homework for health class and was completing my face washing routine when I noticed something. My routine developed from my hair journey and this blog.  I began to ponder how much my natural hair had impacted my life. One of the most noticeable things is my physical well-being.

For Example: my daily  face routine consists of two oils I typically use in my hair: rosehip and argan which I added to my face routine after an extensive amount of research. I wash with peppermint soap (I use peppermint essential oil in my hair), use Rosewater Toner, then I put a few drops of vitamin C extract followed by a few drops of rosehip, and then argan to top it all of.  Sounds like a lot of work, but I promise you it takes less than 10 minutes. My face looks like it is glistening when I go to bed but when I wake up, my face has absorbed all the nutrients and my skin is soft to the touch. I have also noticed that my acne scars are fading and my skin is consistently radiant.

Here are some of the highlights from this year alone:

Trying different products helped me learn how to grow healthy and beautiful hair, maintain an excellent facial routine, and take care of the rest of my body. We know coconut oil is the elixir of life and it has helped me maintain healthy skin, nails, and hair.

I buy imported black soap from Coastal Scents for showering and it cleanses better than anything I have ever used in my entire life.  I grew up on Dove but decided to give it a try. I fell in love and I even use it to cleanse my scalp monthly and I love it more than shampoo.

I am also trying Yoni Oil (gotta take care of the goods) for the first time by Goddess Body (which I will review). I am athletic and I want to make sure “she” is taken care of. I know talking about your girl is a touchy subject, but I am making sure all parts of me are looked out for.

I did the Fit Girl’s Guide (lost 25lbs). And I became a Vegetarian and an avid cook. With a little help from my bestfriend, of course.

I am wearing natural hair clip-ins for the first time in life (I know I owe y’all an initial review, please bare with me). And I am learning that my hair is growing better than when I wear Marley Twists.

I learned how to do make-up for my skin type and perfect that cat eye. I do not wear make-up all the time. Actually 90% of the time I don’t cause I don’t need it. But when I want to do something extra, I want it to be flawless.

Bottom line, I fell in love with me and invested in me.

That is the best part. This journey has been eye-opening to learn and understand what goes into taking care of yourself. It has also helped me step out of the box and be open to new products and care routines.  Take the time to learn what your body does or does not like. Have ailments? Fix them. Love something about yourself? Embrace it and enhance it.

You only have one body, take care of it.

Leave a Reply

